REVIEWS FOR Dancing Deer

Loved the cabin

Guest: tinker32 (Bledsoe, ky)
Date of Stay: 05/18/12 Review Submitted: 05/23/12

We instantly fell in love with this cabin. There was 12 people in our group, 3 adults and 9 kids celebrating my daughter (Ashley's) 16th birthday. There was never nothing to do. It has a movie theater, pool table, other gaming tables and the resort has a pool . Three of the girls went swimming and this was one of the cleanest pools I have seen on a resort. So I was super excited about that. We also ventured into cades cove and got to see black bears, deer, and turkeys, after that we went tubing at river ratt, this was great and I would highly recommend it. After spending all day seeing the sights we came home to enjoy the large hottub. We will definetly be staying at this cabin again in the future. Thank you for sharing your home with us. :)

Owner response:WOW, sounds like you had a great time celebrating Ashley's birthday. What a full couple of days, I'm glad that The Dancing Deer provided you and your family the privacy and amenities you like in a cabin. We'd love to have you come and stay with us again.

             

Terrific cabin for 4 families

Guest: ziprz (Webster, NY USA)
Date of Stay: 04/09/12 Review Submitted: 04/17/12

My family of four people plus 3 other couples and their kids stayed in the Dancing Deer for Spring Break. The cabin blew us away in every aspect. It is in a perfect location near to the Pigeon Forge strip, but far enough away to be out of the bustle. Within the development this cabin is on its own with nothing on either side of it. You truly feel like you are in your own retreat. The views are breathtaking! The amenities here are great. The kids were glued to the air hockey and foosball tables. There is a pool table, a hot tub, and a movie room for entertainment as well. There was a bathroom to coincide with every bedroom which made coexisting with 16 people so easy. The kitchen and dining area were the perfect spot for us all to gather after long days at Dollywood or the National Park. The owners and SkyView Rentals were very helpful and easy to deal with. They have floorplan drawings and they give us every bit of information we needed as rookie cabin dwellers to know what to bring. Overall I can't say enough about what a wonderful vacation we had at the Dancing Deer. I'd highly recommend this cabin to others.

Owner response:Wow, we are so glad that you had such a wonderful time and thank you for such kind words! We are so very happy that you enjoyed our home. We enjoy opening up our cabin to families like yours so you can enjoy the breathtaking view of the Smoky Mountains like we do. Come back soon, and we sincerely thank you again for choosing The Dancing Deer for your vacation home.

             

mchelle

Guest: mchelle (Falkville)
Date of Stay: 11/11/11 Review Submitted: 11/21/11

Dancing Deer was amazing. We had not been on a family vacation in years. All of the families loved the place, we are looking at booking again in the spring when more family members can come.

             

The owner will take care of his customers

Guest: Clifton Sobel (Murfreesboro, TN)
Date of Stay: 11/03/11 Review Submitted: 11/07/11

The property was not ready when we arrived. We discussed the urgent problem with the owner, who was tremendously courteous and helpful. He was unable to arrange for the property to be tmely serviced, and offered another property, the "Elegant Elk" in the Sherwwod Forrest Resort. The Elegant Elk is amazing! It has breath taking views and top of the line amenities! If you are looking for an elite chalet, then check out the Elegant Elk! The owner went out of his way to get a satisfied customer, and he succeeded! We are making plans for next year. So if you want the Elegant Elk for the first weekend of November 2012, you better book it now.

Owner response:We would like to thank you for your patience and flexibility. We're so glad we could accommodate you in The Elegant Elk and agree it is an amazing cabin. We look forward to having you come back next November.

             

Wonderful Property!

Guest: Gail (Eau Claire, WI)
Date of Stay: 07/10/11 Review Submitted: 07/18/11

We had a great time, 14 people of all ages in the home. There is a theater in the basement, TVs in everyroom, nice hot tub. The owner fixed the AC for us right away! The Great Smokey Mtn National Park is nearby. If you are athletic the Alum Cove hike is amazing, we saw bears while biking the 11 mile loop in Cade's Cove. Fabulous place to visit.

Owner response:We're glad you and your family had a great time, and loved the cabin with its awesome views. Thanks for staying with us and come back to the mountains soon, the views during October and November are breathtaking.

             

Dancing deer

Guest: Cindy (Cherryville)
Date of Stay: 02/20/11 Review Submitted: 03/15/11

We had a great time. The house was beautiful and the view spectacular. It was great to get quick attention to things we brought to their attention and the opportunity to meet Earl. We look forward to returning next year. Cindy, Erika and the girls!

Owner response:Thanks for the great review. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to visit with you and you daughter’s friends as they celebrated Erika's birthday. I especially appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the Spa and the great mountain views afforded from the decks of The Dancing Deer. I’m glad the some of the many things you liked about our cabin was the layout of having living rooms on each level which was conducive in having all of your friends in one cabin but that groups of your friends could find area's to congregate and not interfere with each other. And that you had enough parking spaces for all of your friends to park at the cabin. I'm looking forward in having you back, just remember to book early because of popularity of The Dancing Deer. Thanks, Earl