REVIEWS FOR Elegant Elk


Smokey Mountain Escape

Guest: The Nomad (Slave Lake,Alberta,Canada)
Date of Stay: 06/03/12 Review Submitted: 06/26/12

Loved the property.Exactly as described.No problems,would stay there again.

Owner response:Thanks. Love to have to stay with us again, just to relax, sit and sip coffee on the deck watching the sun set and overlooking the clouds roll through the smoky mountains.

             

Family Time

Guest: Love to Travel (Kentucky)
Date of Stay: 03/15/12 Review Submitted: 03/20/12

Absolutely beautiful! The cabin is top of the line! from location, furnishings, rental process, etc. could not ask for nicer. Thank you for sharing you cabin!!

Owner response:Thanks for having your family reunion at The Elegant Elk. We look forward to having you back. Earl & Sandra Martin and Patti Byrd.

             

BEAUTIFUL!

Guest: Clifton Sobel (Murfreesboro, TN)
Date of Stay: 11/03/11 Review Submitted: 11/07/11

Six couples met at the Elegant Elk for a weekend of MTSU football. Our team lost, but we had a great time! To start the views are spectacular! Cooking for 14 was no problem. Each suite was an oasis to itself. The game room was great! Frankly we did not spend much time in the theater or the sports bar, because we spent our time together in the living room, dining room, kitchen and the porches! Two kids were with us, and they loved the theater room. When the sun hoes down, WATCH OUT FOR RACOONS! They know where the garbage goes and where it came from. They must know they are the state animal, because they are not the least in fear of humans. Earl is a great owner, and I have nothing but kind regards for the way he managed our stay! Everyone agreed to make this an annual trip, and The Elegant Elk closed that deal.

Owner response:We’re glad you all had a great time watching the MTSU game. Remember there is always next year to win. And now you know the best place in the Smokies to watch the BIG game next November…The Elegant Elk! You are right about the raccoons. They’ll be wearing Royal Blue if they know they can beg some food from you!

             

Incredible Property!

Guest: TNT (Alabama)
Date of Stay: 06/19/11 Review Submitted: 07/13/11

My husband and I searched for two years to find the ideal location to celebrate our 25th anniversary with our family of 9 adults, 1 teen, and 2 young children. With Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg the chosen destination, finding an accommodation was made so easy when we contacted "The Elk" reps. Patti was especially helpful in letting us see the property while on a visit to the area. From that point on, there was no doubt "The Elk" would be our intended address for the family celebration! The location is perfect (away from the Parkway madness), convenient to acitivities both in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and in a lovely, quiet country setting. The VIEW is unbelievable from every deck. The home is elegant, roomy, and the floorplan was perfect for us (family with young children on the first floor--never heard them once), couples each in master bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, wonderful commons areas for gathering, playing games, porch sitting, privacy, movie watching, etc. The kitchen was a delightful place to cook for a crowd, with tons of room for helpers, and a refrigerator I wanted to take with me (HUGE!). Parking for four cars was tight, but we could have used more road space if needed. The pool (down the hill) was too cold at our June visit to be of much use. We enjoyed the movie theater instead with some streaming videos from Netflix (preloaded by Patti)! People went every direction for activities, from zip lining right down the road, to DollyWood, to Cades Cove for hiking. Something for everybody. And we didn't even begin to touch the surface of activities available and we were there a week! Obviously the house itself is grand, but the location is a real plus, given the traffic that can bring the Parkway to a standstill. We would definitely stay here again, and working with the rental agents was a real dream.

Owner response:Thank you all for coming to “The Elegant Elk” our mountain top jewel! We’re so glad you all enjoyed the beautiful sunrises, and sunsets over the mountains. And, YES, Patti does a great job for our guests and wants each stay to be special and someplace you will want to come back to. We’d love to have you stay with us again. Earl & Sandra Martin

             

Birthday in the Mountains

Guest: Birthday Boy (Birmingham, AL USA)
Date of Stay: 09/30/10 Review Submitted: 10/06/10

Our family totally enjoyed our stay at the Elegant Elk. We were celebrating a special family birthday and people had travelled from Alabama, California, Maryland and Tennessee to be together. We had everything we needed at the cabin to enjoy our time together. We had opportunities for privacy as well as ample space to be together. We highly recommend the Elegant Elk!

             

AMAZING FAMILY GETAWAY

Guest: Barby (Tampa, Florida)
Date of Stay: 06/13/10 Review Submitted: 06/23/10

We would like to Thank the Martin Family for such an amazing vacation. We had a group of 14 people, ages 9 to 78 and the Cabin was absolutly perfect. The views are spectacular and we always had something to do. It's funny we spent one week there but we will be talking about this forever. We hope to make this a regular annual trip. Thanks again.

             

The Parmer Family

Guest: Barby (Tampa, Florida)
Date of Stay: 06/13/10 Review Submitted: 06/23/10

We want to thank the Martin Family for a vacation that we will never forget, We had a group of 14 people ages 9 through 78 and the place could not have been any better, the views were spectacular and there was always something to do. We have decided that we would like to make that an annual trip. Sincerely, The Parmer Family

                         

Wow! What a place!

Guest: Tammy Hemstad
Date of Stay: 10/07/09 Review Submitted: 02/03/10

There are 10 of us here from Metairie, LA and Conyers, GA., all family. Wow! What a place! It's gorgeous. The view is breath-taking. The whole area is just fantastic. I highly recommend the Dixie Stampede, great show and food. I love that Gatlinburg is just a short ride away from the cabin. There are shops galore, and I love to shop! Our stay here was heavenly. Thanks again from our gang to yours!

                         

Time flies while you're here!

Guest: Jordan Clark
Date of Stay: 09/06/09 Review Submitted: 02/03/10

We had such a great time at The Elegant Elk! Do everything you can while you're here because the time flies! We can't wait to come back next year. Peace and love!

       

We love your cabin!

Guest: Ben and Tina
Date of Stay: 08/30/09 Review Submitted: 02/03/10

We had a great time this weekend! We are here with my fiance's company. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. We took the old time pictures, rode Go-Karts, went to Splash Country and shopped around. The cabin was huge and has a great view; we love it! We plan on coming back next year around the same time!